“I get by with a little help from my friends…”

…considering the era that song came out of I sure hope he really meant friends and not drugs or something lol.

Anyway, I chatted with a classmate I haven’t heard from in a while and he was not so happy with his art career. He said he got to a place where he feels like the older he gets the more he feels like his work is “not that good”. Never mind that this kid is crazy talented but I’m sure we all have moments (myself included) when we feel “well it’s not anywhere near Botticelli good, so it must not be good at all.” I say BOOO!!! STOPPIT!! Be confident. Fake it until u make it! In the meantime, allow your work to be “not that good” until you figure out what you want to see in it that would make it better.

So come off the proverbial ledge and talk to your friends 🙂 Afterall that’s what they’re for.

Comments are closed.