decisions, decisions…

So I decided to make a little painting for myself (as in i’m totally keeping it and it’s not getting shipped off to wherever as soon as i make it lol). The only thing is, I can’t decide what I want to paint. Last night I got antsy and covered a canvas in green. I think I just wanted to paint in general rather than paint something specific. Now I have this green canvas and no ideas as to what else to put on it. Can one get away with making tiny color field paintings? I always feel like people will think it’s a cop out because of the small size…

readytopaintAh well I think little color field paintings would be pretty…especially a ton of them together….;-) I just might try that! though I kindof bought the school store out of all those 5 x 7 canvasses. Hopefully they get more! Stay tuned…

Comments are closed.