Hansma in Bunderland

While I’m making a new body of work I always like to go around and see other people’s bodies of work and chat with them about it. My friend Heather Hansma had a show in Royal Oak tonight that was awesome, not to mention a good creative break from creating. Heather is an extremely talented illustrator whose work possesses what I like to call the giggle factor. This body of work that she exhibited tonight was vibrant playful cheery and giggle-tastic (and if you don’t at least crack a smile after seeing the pictures then you should probably check your pulse). As always the pictures are nothing like experiencing the work in person. The surfaces are beautifully painted and each character has its own little personality that comes through at first glance which makes them engaging and uplifting to look at.  Without further gushing, here are my favorites:

bunder001

My all time fave? Marilyn Bunroe. w00t

Mr. Bun. Tee hee!! :-)

Mr. Bun. Tee hee!! 🙂

Everyone knows I'm a sucker for painted edges ;-)

Everyone knows I'm a sucker for painted edges 😉

I didn't catch the title on this one...bat bun perhaps? :-)

I didn't catch the title on this one...bat bun perhaps? 🙂

For more of Heather Hansma’s work, check out http://www.hansmaillustration.com.

One response to “Hansma in Bunderland

  1. Pingback: Bunderland Opening « heatherhansma::illustration