Drip Dripped Drips Drippingest…

Just seeing if your were paying attention lol. Here are the happenings of the studio session tonight:

CIMG0005

I decided it was time to bust out the jenkins green which I have nicknamed “the jenks”. Then I got what I like to call color happy and decided to throw in the next color. I think I just really wanted to mix up some lavender type violet but the result was good I think…

CIMG0003

I even did some finger painting. The tiny linear archs of  dark green spatters are the result of me flicking the paint onto the canvas…which was delightfully fun. I got a feeling of mischief from it, which is always fun to have in a painting.

 

CIMG0007

I took this next series of pictures as I was tilting the canvas to move the violet around. It was fascinating to watch the violet drips almost take on a 3d look as they cut through the darker green ones.

CIMG0008

CIMG0010

CIMG0011

CIMG0012

CIMG0013

CIMG0014

Fun times. I think I spent at least 5 minutes watching and taking pictures lol. What was the violet for you ask? It was for the first drip layers on these three little guys:

CIMG0016

I feel like in the bottom right one the violet looks like a stylized version of a little space creature…

CIMG0017

And now the blobs of paint must dry over night…Stay tuned for more drips, drops and spatters 😉

Leave a Reply

