Re: Forestation…

I’ve been thinking about how I can branch out (pun totally intended) in terms of my subject matter and one of my friends said “well I think you should paint some trees”At first I wrinkled my nose at this, but the more I thought about it the more the idea intrigued me. I decided to do some research and some how came to a list of endangered trees. Most of them were pretty crazy looking which I like so I picked a few to sketch. The painting I’m working on tonight is based on one called bois dentelle and (surprise, surprise) it has the most amazing looking flowers 🙂

studio010I admit it. I’ve been painting on the couch again lol. It’s a nice change from being cooped up in the studio all day.

studio017

It’s really fun to paint these things around the edges of the canvas and see peeks of the first dark green paint layer I did a couple weeks ago 🙂

studio018

And this is why I think I prefer painting in my living room….:-)

studio015This one is a bit blurry but I will say I think I might like to try decorating cakes in the future. After all, I already know how to pipe dots! 🙂

My goal is to finish these by 8pm. Or at the very least before the sun comes up lol. Stay tuned folks!

 

Comments are closed.