Iris It Were Spring…

The irises are finished..and signed! 😀

So now I have three works to potentially submit to New American Paintings this month. I’m still debating on the next one…if I make the huge water lilies I’ll more than likely be out of pastel before it’s half finished…but if I go with making the smaller hibiscus I’ll be left with 30 different shades of black in my set and I’ll have to come up with some groovy way to use nothing but darks lol. Either way, I’m starting the next piece today so I’ll have time for little disasters and such before the 27th 😉 Here are the finished irises which if you haven’t guessed, I’ve titled “Iris it Were Spring”

That’s all for now, stay tuned folks! 🙂

One response to “Iris It Were Spring…

Leave a Reply

