I drive my red mustang at night…

Well not really but I do work on digital projects at night…..Plus I had that Corey Hart song stuck in my head for a bit and the syllables are the same (bonus points if you know more of the song than just one line lol). Here’s a sneak peak of “The New Project”. Tonight I made a lot of over all tweaks and then got sucked into the tail lights. I think I got a bit carried away with the painting lol.

It’s funny, the more I paint the lights/reflectors the more I like them, though I guess I’m biased since I’m a painter and painting automotive lights (especially lit up ones) is an awful lot like abstract painting. Put on a base color, daub in some middle oranges, palette knife in some lighter vertical and horizontal marks and add a few strategically placed off white spatters and viola!…Well that’s what happened in this case. With the last Mustang it was alot more precise and pattern based which I also enjoyed. This car is pretty blingy in general but I feel like it’s off to a good start. That’s all for now, stay tuned for more progress pics and obscure music references! 🙂

Leave a Reply

